Appendix B

Consultation list

Chief Coroner Neil MacLean

Coroner Wallace Bain

The Coroners Reference Group

Ministry of Justice

Ministry of Health

The Law Commission’s Māori Liaison Committee

Professor Sir Peter Gluckman, Chief Science Advisor to the Prime Minister

Dr John Crawshaw, Director of Mental Health

Professor Sunny Collings

Dr Annette Beautrais

Professor David Fergusson

Dr Keren Skegg

Dr Terryann Clark

Sandra Palmer, Clinical Advisory Services Aotearoa

Shelly Dean, Ministry of Education

Media Freedom Committee

Rick Neville

Clive Lind

Sinead Boucher

Mary Major

Dr James Hollings

Hon Sir John Hansen

Hon Tariana Turia

Tania Papali’i, Northland District Health Board

Te Kupenga mo Kawerau

Dr Russell Wills, Children’s Commissioner

Sophia Graham, Mental Health Foundation

Moira Clunie, Mental Health Foundation

Witi Ashby, Mental Health Foundation

The Interagency Suicide Prevention Committee

Maria Bradshaw, CASPER

Mark Wilson

Kevan McConnell, Ministry of Social Development, Kawerau